Domaine Maynadier wine producer in Fitou

Products in stock and shipped within 48 hours

Secure online payment

Do you have a question? We are at your disposal

The appellations of our wines

AOC Fitou

Fitou wines are made from two major grape varieties: Carignan noir and Grenache noir. Syrah and Mourvèdre can complete this duo. The blending is at the discretion of each winemaker, following the specifications of the Fitou ODG, which cultivates its vines between the Mediterranean Sea and the Corbières mountains in the Aude.

The Mediterranean climate has a lot to do with the character of Fitou wine, which benefits from an exceptional amount of sunshine, cooled by the sea wind which brings humidity from the sea to the vines.

AOC Muscat de Rivesaltes

The kingdom of muscat de Rivesaltes stretches between Corbières to the north, the Mediterranean to the east, the Pyrenees to the south and Canigou to the west. This pale yellow wine with golden highlights is appreciated for its fruity sweetness reminiscent of citrus fruits, candied fruits and the honeyed bouquet of the garrigues.

Its vines also benefit from the Mediterranean sunshine and the omnipresent Tramontane to produce a wine that is highly prized as an aperitif and goes wonderfully with foie gras and amuse-bouches.

Vin de France

Wines of France are wines without geographical indication, which is in no way a sign of lower quality. This appellation depends on the grape variety of the wine. Our Vins de France come from the same soil as our other wines.

They are nonetheless powerful wines which do not deny their Mediterranean origins and which are a delight at all tables in France and elsewhere.

Le domaine Maynadier

Acquired by my family in 1697, the estate was a former coach house and has always produced Fitou wine.

I joined my parents full-time in 1996. For more than 10 years, with my partner Ludovic, we have been running the vineyard without weedkillers. We respect our land as much as possible in order to try to guarantee a future for our children.
The work in the cellar is done in the same spirit with a minimum of input, so a little drink should not hurt the head or the most fragile stomach.

THE WINES OF THE LANGUEDOC REGION

A REGION STEEPED IN TRADITION WITH A STRONG WINEGROWING HERITAGE,
AN EXCEPTIONAL TERROIR SHAPED BY THE WIND AND THE SUN, WHERE MEN WORK THE VINE WITH PASSION.

The Languedoc vineyards cover a vast area in the south of France. From the Mediterranean coastline, from Leucate in the west to Nîmes and the Camargue in the east, it covers the foothills of the Cévennes to the gateway to Carcassonne.

Under the determining influence of the Mediterranean climate and its Tramontane which tirelessly beats the landscapes, the four departments producing Languedoc wines – Aude, Gard, Pyrénées Orientales and Hérault – offer a vast range of red, white and rosé wines.

Let us pay tribute to the Greeks and Etruscans who planted the first vines here six centuries before Christ, before the Romans took over the territory and continued this vast viticultural enterprise. Today, the AOC Languedoc has 36 appellations and denominations, each with its own specificity.

The AOC Fitou is one of the most renowned appellations in the region. Fitou wines are made from a blend of four grape varieties, which allows each winegrower to develop his own blends and produce powerful and unique wines.

The responsibility of these craftsmen is great because their wines must represent the region with panache on all the tables of France and the world, but they benefit from the experience of their elders who passed on their know-how as well as the land and the taste for working it.

45 route départementale D6009
11510 Fitou, Occitanie, France
Phone: 06 81 35 65 80
Turn off snow

Le Domaine Maynadier producteur de vin à Fitou

Produits en stock expédiés sous 48h

Paiement en ligne sécurisé

Une question ? Nous sommes à votre disposition

Les appellations de nos vins

AOC Fitou

Les vins de Fitou sont issus de quatre cépages majeurs : Carignan, Grenache et Syrah. L’assemblage est à l’appréciation de chaque vigneron qui cultive ses vignes entre la mer Méditerranée et le massif des Corbières dans l’Aude.

Le climat méditerranéen tient pour beaucoup dans le caractère du vin de Fitou qui bénéficie d’un ensoleillement exceptionnel, rafraîchi par la Tramontane qui apporte à ses vignes l’humidité depuis la mer.

Muscat de Rivesaltes

Le royaume du muscat de Rivesaltes s’étend entre Corbières au nord, la Méditerranée à l’est, les Pyrénées au sud et le Canigou à l’ouest. Ce vin à la robe jaune pâle à reflets dorés est apprécié pour sa douceur fruitée qui rappelle les agrumes, les fruits confits et le bouquet miellé des garrigues.

Ses vignes bénéficient elles aussi du soleil méditerranéen et de la Tramontane omniprésente pour produire un vin très prisé à l’apéritif qui accompagne à merveille le foie gras et les amuse-bouches.

Vin de France

Les vins de France sont des vins sans indication géographique, ce qui n’est en aucun cas un signe de qualité moindre. Cette appellation dépend de l’encépagement de la cuvée. Nos Vins de France sont issus de la même terre que nos autres vins mais la délimitation stricte de l’aire géographique ne leur donne pas droit à l’AOC.

Ils n’en restent pas moins des vins puissants qui ne renient pas leurs origines méditerranéennes et qui font le bonheur de toutes les tables de France et d’ailleurs.

Le domaine Maynadier

Acquit par ma famille en 1697,le domaine qui était un ancien relais de digilence a toujours vu la production de vin de Fitou.

J’ai rejoint mes parents à temps complet en 1996. Depuis plus de 10 ans avec mon compagnon Ludovic, nous conduisons le vignoble sans désherbant. Nous respectons  un maximum notre terre afin d’essayer de garantir un avenir à nos enfants.
Le travail de la cave est fait dans le même esprit avec un minimum d’intrant, ainsi boire un petit coup ne doit pas faire mal à la tête ni à l’estomac le plus fragile.

LES VINS DE LA RÉGION LANGUEDOC

UNE RÉGION EMPREINTE DE TRADITIONS AVEC UN FORT PATRIMOINE VITICOLE
UN TERROIR D’EXCEPTION FAÇONNÉ PAR LE VENT ET LE SOLEIL, OU LES HOMMES TRAVAILLENT LA VIGNE AVEC PASSION.

Le vignoble du Languedoc s’étend sur une vaste région dans le sud de la France. Depuis le littoral méditerranéen, de Leucate, à l’ouest, jusqu’à Nîmes et la Camargue, à l’est, il couvre les contreforts des Cévennes aux portes de Carcassonne.

Sous l’influence déterminante du climat méditerranéen et de sa Tramontane qui bat inlassablement les paysages, les quatre départements producteurs des vins du Languedoc – l’Aude, le Gard, les Pyrénées Orientales et l’Hérault – offrent une vaste palette de vins rouges, blancs ou rosés.

Rendons hommage aux Grecs et aux Étrusques qui y plantèrent les premières vignes six siècles avant Jésus Christ avant que les Romains ne reprennent la main sur le territoire et poursuivent cette vaste entreprise de viticulture. Aujourd’hui, l’AOC Languedoc compte 36 appellations et dénominations ayant chacune leur spécificité.

L’AOC Fitou représente l’une des appellations les plus réputées de la région. Les vins de Fitou sont issus de l’assemblage de quatres cépages, ce qui permet de laisser libre cours au talent de chaque vigneron pour élaborer ses assemblages à sa guise et aboutir à des vins puissants et jamais communs.

La responsabilité de ces artisans est grande car leurs vins doivent représenter la région avec panache sur toutes les tables de France et du monde, mais ils bénéficient de l’expérience de leurs aînés qui leur ont transmis leur savoir-faire en même temps que la terre et le goût de la travailler.

Téléphone : 06 81 35 65 80
45 route nationale D6009
11510 Fitou, Occitanie, France

Livraison offerte à partir de 24 bouteilles.
*** Offre spéciale de Noël Frais de livraison à 10€ ***
Ignorer